Update

1/2/2013

 
So since I have several things I want to talk about and don't want to get too off topic today or distracted, I'm just going to make a list of the things I want to talk about:

1. I am sick. And truthfully, I feel horrible. I haven't felt this bad in a really long time. I had to stay home from school, which is saying something. Usually, I don't stay home from school but I have a feeling I have a flu or something. I almost resulted to taking medicine it was so bad, and let me tell you something. I don't take medicine. It's just one of those things that I do not believe in/support. Now I know you all will ask me why I don't take medicine if I don't add why here so I'll just tell you now. The reason I don't take medicine is because I believe that my body should be able to fight off germs by itself. I do not believe that it should have to rely on medicine, and I believe that medicine makes people weak. Also, if I take pain killers, the pain will go away, but that's only because my brain isn't receaving signals from my nerves which means that my brain doesn't completely know that I need to be healed. If there's pain, my brain will know and heal me faster. But that is only my theory. I'm not trying to convince you to stop taking medicine.

2. Earlier today, while I was sitting at home blowing my brains out, I finished another one of Sarah Dessen's great books. She truly is a great author and is my insperation in every sense. If you have not read any of her writings, please please please check her out. But as I was saying, I finished up That Summer which was the first book she wrote. I can not express to you how great of an author she is. Her first book is so much better than any of my attempts and I can only hope to amount to half her superiority in the writing world. I am just so glad for her, otherwise I would be a terrible author. All of my writing is in insperation to her. I'm very glad, also that I got two of her book for Christmas so I can start on another one of her books right away this weekend and soon add to my growing list of books I've read by Sarah Dessen: That Summer, Someone Like You, Keeping the Moon, Dreamland, This Lullaby, The Truth About Forever, Just Listen (which is my all time favorite book, not just by Dessen), and half of Along for the Ride. I would have read the rest of Along for the Ride but I had to return the book before I could finish it. I had too much homework. The next book I will be starting is Lock and Key; when I am done with that, I will finish Along for the Ride and then read What Happened to Goodbye. By that point, I hope to be done just as her next book, The Moon and More, comes out.

3. Alright, this is the last part. I'll try to make it shorter than the last two paragraphs but I can't promise you anything. Anyway, I've been super excited for my next book idea. I've been crawling out of my skin, I'm so excited, and I cant wait to write it! Only problem is that I need to wait until April to start it because, most likely, if I don't write it during Camp NaNoWriMo, the whole idea will fall flat and I won't finish it until next year. The first draft that is. Then, there's the other side of the problem. Ideas just keep coming and coming and coming and you get the idea. I'm so afraid I'm going to forget some of these great ideas or it's going to have been brewing for so long that, by the time I sit down to write it, I'll already be tired of the idea! Then again, I might just be freaking myself out too much, but better be safe than sorry right? I mean, I absolutly can not contain this idea. Last week, I started writing a page of this next book and it turned into a lined piece of paper, front and back in one night. The next day, I go to school and write another page front and back in the middle of class. The next day, a page and A HALF. That's front back and front again! I'm telling you! I'm going crazy! What I would give to be able to take my brain out and put out all of my current ideas onto paper. I'd probably be done with the entire boo by then. What I really need, though, is The Dragon app. Maybe I'll ask for one for my birthday over the summer... then again, by then it will be too late....

Wow, so that was not a short paragraph. Good thing I didn't make any promises!

Good night everyone and I'll talk to you all soon. Have a great weekend.

-Lianna

Comments are closed.