Saturday update

10/11/2012

 
Hey everyone. So I was sitting here typing away, working on my NANOWRIMO book when I looked out the window and saw it had started snowing! Only problem is that, now, I'll be feeling cold the whole time I'm writing and wont be able to focus. Also, it means that my sister and I wont be able to walk to my mom's to get some stuff for a preformance tonight. Oh well. I think I'll be able to live. But also, just a few days ago, I learned that my dad is going to be moving so I'm going to have to help him in a couple weeks. Not fun seeing I want to make sure I keep my word count up for NANOWRIMO.

Speaking of NANOWRIMO, just thought I'd let you all know that my current word count is 18,066. Just a few more before I've written everything I should have written yesterday. I wish I had started writing sooner yesterday because I started to watch this movie around the time I usually write and it took a while to finish so then I started to write and ended just a few hundred words behind in my goal. I was really tired though, so you cant blame me. By the way, the movie I was watching was War Horse. If you've never seen it, please go out and rent yourself the movie because it is just fantastic and insperational. Oh look at that...more snow....

Last point, yesterday, my friends threw my friend, Emma, a birthday party because her birthday is today. Happy Birthday, Emma! It was really sweet, though, because they brought a cookie cake and presents and everything. It was just really fun and it was especially fun for me because I've never been a part of something like that before. I know, I've had such a sad life up until now. But my life is deffinitely getting more interesting.

So that's about it. I should probably stop procrastinating and get back to writing so I dont fall behind even more tonight when I go to the dance preformance. Too bad the snow is getting heavier. Dashing through the snow... In a one horse open sleigh... O'er the hills we go... Laughing all the way....

-Lianna

Comments are closed.