So usually I dont do this but I've started another book. My other book, Somewhere In Heaven is still not finished (UGH!) but I'm hoping that I'll be able to start working on it more once NANOWRIMO ends. What's NANOWRIMO, you ask? Go here to find out: ywp.nanowrimo.org. This is for all young writers. What you try to do is write a novel in a month! Sound hard? Dont worry. You can set your own word count goal to challenge yourself without killing your brain.

But anyway, I'm participating in NANOWRIMO this month and I've already started on my next book. So it looks like after this month is over, I'll be working on two books...oh...joy.... And then I have another book idea. Sounds like I'm going to be busy for quiet a while.... More details on my NANO book later.

Though, to step away from my book writing problems, I just want to say that I've almost gotten my left front splits down! So i know it's totally off topic but I'm just really excited about that. But I take ballet so of course I shold be excited about that! Although... I learned that I cant get my splits down when my muscles aren't warm which frusteraites me because the only time they're warm enough is when I take ballet. And that's only twice a week! *Sigh* Oh well. But what frusterates me the most is that, because I stretched so much on Thursday, now I'm really sore so it hurts to stretch any more....

And now, I'd like to to talk a little more about my book I'm starting. Last night, I outlined the first three chapters of my book (WHAT?? How unusual!) on my wall and, surprisingly, it's looking pretty good. I'm really excited for this book and I have papers relating to the book all over my room to keep me excited and thinking. Also, I was with my sister last night and we were creating the outline when she said that the title for my book is the best one yet. I smiled, of course. But what do you guys think? Is, What I Ever Did to You, not the best title ever? To give you a summary, it's about a girl who gets this amazing boyfriend but slowly, she discovers that he's really abusive so she needs to call the police on him. Then she needs to go through therapy and all that to recover from the trauma. I'd love to hear what y'all think about it :)!

-Lianna




Comments are closed.